Aurora Public Schools Staff Dominates IBARMS Leadership

Written by Linda Meehan, Elkhart Elementary PYP Coordinator 

The IB Association of Rocky Mountain Schools is the regional organization for International Baccalaureate (IB) schools. Its purpose is the general improvement, support, and recognition of established and developing International Baccalaureate Programs in the Rocky Mountain region, with membership spanning from Colorado to Wyoming and New Mexico.

For the past several years, the organization has been directed by various leaders of IB programs from the Aurora Public Schools. Former principal of Wheeling IB World School, Jan Lotter, is not only the IB Diploma Program Coordinator for Gateway High School, but currently the IBARMS Executive Director. (Jan has been a proponent of IB for several decades and is the person who started and directed the original IB Middle Years Program at Aurora Hills Middle School.)

The elected representatives for the Diploma Program and Primary Years Program respectively are Curtis Wood and Tricia Dutton-Morato, IB coordinators at Hinkley High School and Wheeling Elementary. In addition, Sue Wagoner, Assistant Principal at Aurora Hills Middle School, is the IBARMS Treasurer.

Aurora Public Schools is proud to boast such illustrious service to the regional IB community.

Tricia Dutton-Morato Curtis Wood and Jan Lotter
From L to R: Tricia Dutton-Morato, Curtis Wood and Jan Lotter


Sue Wagoner
Sue Wagoner