Voters to Elect Three APS Board of Education Members

APS Logo

The Aurora Public Schools Board of Education has three seats open this fall. Board Secretary Mary W. Lewis is term-limited. Two current Board members are running as incumbents. A total of seven candidates are running for the three open seats. Board candidates run on a non-partisan basis. APS thanks Board members Mary Lewis, Cathy Wildman and Dr. Dan Jorgensen for their service and the candidates for their interest in running.

The seven-member group establishes policies for the school district. Board members are elected at large and serve four-year terms. The Board addresses the concerns of the local community while working within the framework of state and federal laws. This includes approving curricula and instructional materials, evaluating the superintendent and adopting the annual budget.

The final certified APS Board of Education candidate list is below and reflects the candidate order on the ballot.

  • Mike Donald
  • Billie Ann Day
  • Monica Colbert
  • Cathy Wildman
  • Dan Jorgensen
  • Grant Barrett
  • Linda Cerva

Board of Education Election Information

The election will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 3

For more election information, Adams County residents may visit or call 720-523-6500. Arapahoe County residents may visit or call 303-795-4511.

Voter Registration

  • You may register to vote by appearing in-person at a voter service and polling center through Election Day.
  • You may register at through the eighth day before the election.
  • You may submit an application through the mail, a voter registration agency, a local driver’s license examination facility or a voter registration drive no later than 22 days before an election.