APS Hosts Ceremonial Groundbreaking for New P-8

From left to right: APS Board Director Debbie Gerkin, New P-8 Assistant Principal Beth Joswick and Principal Nadine Ritchotte, APS Board President Marques Ivey, APS Board Director Cathy Wildman, Vista PEAK Preparatory Principal Jason Maclin, APS Board Director Monica Colbert, APS Board Vice President Kyla Armstrong-Romero and Superintendent Rico Munn

Aurora Public Schools recently celebrated the groundbreaking of its new P-8 school, which is being built in the Harmony subdivision along the E-470 corridor. The school will serve and support the needs of families in east Aurora. 

Opening in fall 2020, the new bond-funded school will feature a Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) focus. All students will experience hands-on learning opportunities, which support them in bridging personal connections between their school, community, future and our world.

We are grateful to the Aurora citizens for supporting our 2016 bond program, which will make improvements at every school and benefit every student.

To learn more about the new school, visit harmony.aurorak12.org.


Enjoy a photo slideshow of the ceremony below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.