APS HomeCommunication ServicesNews Releases
SEPTEMBER 18 , 2003

Board of Education Candidates Named

A total of five people will run for three seats available on the Aurora Public Schools Board of Education.

The candidates are:

  • Debbie Barton
  • Lark A. Eriksen
  • Mark Huebl
  • Edward L. Lord
  • Susan M. Tabacheck

On November 4, three at-large directors will be elected to the seven-member board. Each will serve a four-year term. The three open seats are available because:

  • Board Member Debbie Barton is up for re-election. She began in 1999 and has completed one term on the board.
  • The seat held by Board Member Marc Huebl is up for election. Huebl was appointed to the board in June 2003 following former Board Member Larry Yates’ resignation. Huebl plans to run for the seat.
  • Board Member Patricia Lord’s seat is up for election. Lord has served on the board since 1983 and cannot run in November due to term limits.

Voters will see Board Member Barbara Yamrick’s name on the ballot but not for the APS board of education. Yamrick is running for the Aurora City Council. If elected, she would have to resign from the APS Board of Education, and the board would appoint a replacement.

Communication Services

Georgia Durán, Director
303-344-8060, ext. 28015
FAX: 303-326-1939
e-mail: georgiad@admin.aps.k12.co.us

APS Home | Jobs | Schools | Families | Students | Community | Staff